Sclice | Blog | Page 4 Blog | Page 4
Home
...

___________________________________________

December 16th, 2022

Yesterday, there was weather that caused school to be cancelled, so I was able to complete my school work fast and then do what I want. Luckily it wasn't Zoom, so I could complete my work when I wanted. What I did was start reading a manga online called Shimeji Simulation, by the creator of Girl's Last Tour. Shimeji Simulation is about someone who shuts themself into their closet for 2 years (Yes, very realistic) and when they decide to go out and rejoin the world, she finds 2 mushrooms growing out of her head. That's as much as I know, since I haven't made it too far into it. Yesterday, I also watched The Good, The Bad, And the Ugly, and old western movie from 1966. It was 2 hours and 58 minutes long. I had watched probably around half of it before, but never finished it. The movie is about a loner, a mercanary, and a bandit all going after a prize of $200K in gold during the civil war. It is a very action-packed, funny, entertaining, and enjoyable movie if you have a long enough attention span (AKA, you don't use Tik Tok). Overall, I'd rate it a 9/10, since it was able to keep me in suspense for a whole 3 hours.

December 19th, 2022

This weekend I watched first and second movie in the Lord of the Rings series. I'm starting to watch the third but can't due to school. From what I've watched, it is pretty good and entertaining. Each movie is pretty long though, with the first and second being 3 hours long, and the third one being 3 hours and 20 minutes long. The story is about a ring that holds power that could give rise to an ancient power capable of ending the world. Because of this, a group of people who have the ring set out on a journey to destroy it as the ring's power comes back, which leads to an army of orcs slowly invading the fictional world of Middle Earth. It's pretty interesting, and I want to finish it as soon as I have time. We also got presents under our Christmas tree, so like every person does, I fealt them to guess what they are. EDIT LATER ON IN THE DAY: The school just blocked YouTube on their computers meaning about half our school work is no longer there. Their blocking stuff is getting insane. Many people use it to listen to music (I did before they blocked ad blockers), and including every teacher who uses it to teach. This means pretty much every video we watch for school will be blocked, kids who use it for music can't listen to it anymore, and just in general there are less access.

December 21st, 2022

For Christmas I guess I'm not getting any extra magazines for the airsoft gun I'm getting, so I would only get a single magazine for it, which wouldn't last you a single game. That sucks because ever since I added the gun to my list, I added in magazines to get with it, but my dad didn't get any magazines. Maybe for my birthday I will get some, but my dad seems to think I'm being greedy and just want more and more. I don't think that though since I specifically asked for extra magazines with my gun when I asked for it/put it on my list. I even linked the magazines I wanted on my Christmas list. Well, if I don't get it for my birthday, I'm buying it myself because I would be at a large disadvantage in any game. I also hope that he got the battery for the gun too, because if he didn't, the gun wouldn't even work. On to something else. I've been working out a lot lately. 2 days ago, I did 34 pushups and 120 situps (20 situps, 50 later, and 50 more after a minute long break). I've been trying to do pushups and situps whenever I have the time, or nothing to do. I've gained a lot of muscle and lost a lot of fat over the past year or so, and I'm now focusing on gaining muscle. I want to gain muscle in my stomach, shoulders, and legs, so I'm doing exercises to help.

January 4th, 2023

New year. I haven't updated this in a while. For Christmas I got a water bottle (For school but since it's glass I'm not allowed to bring it in to school), new airsoft gun and uniform including a helmet and patches, Girl's Last Tour book series, a small $30 drone, pjs, bbs for airsoft, grip tape for airsoft, a book called Maus, a video game and a diecast plane model. Something dissapointing though was that the airsoft gun's barrel suddenly broke off, so we are returning it and getting a replacement. As I said in my last entry, I've been working out. I mostly have been doing situps to strenghten my core because I heared that having a strong core is good for further excersise. Each day, I try to do at least 20, but usually do more. A few days ago, I did 100 situps in a row, the most I've ever done. Each day, I also do a few pushups, but not as much. I've lost a lot of fat in my stomach, and have gained a lot of muscle there. Next year for 9th grade I'm going to hopefully join Jrotc to be more active, and do more things. So hopefully there will be space in it so I can join.

Third Page of Blog | Home | Next