Sclice | Blog | Page 3 Blog | Page 3
Home
...

___________________________________________

November 22nd, 2022

Tomorrow is our trip to Ohio, which will be a 8-9 hour long trip. For it, we're bringing our one good airsoft gun and our somewhat good airsoft gun. Last Christmas, when my gun a a very cheap spring-powered SCAR-L, I played against my older cousing in their backyard which is a large forest. He used to have a lot of airsoft guns, but sold all but two of them before I got into the sport. The only guns they have left is I believe a P99, and some SMG, but I forget what type it was. His P99 is a gas blowback I believe, and it was metal and polymer. He actually had 2, but I accidently took one home without noticing after I took it thinking it was my cheap M1911 without paying close attention. Anyways, I need to stop thinking about airsoft because I have been obsessed with it in the past months. Tonight I plan to stay up late so I can sleep during the drive tomorrow, which I try each time we travel there, but never fall through. I stay up late, but I can never go to sleep in the car.

November 30th, 2022

2 days ago me and my family got back from Ohio. What we did was thanksgiving, watch the Ohio State-Michigan game, play airsoft with my cousin, and stay the night at my aunt's house. For Thanksgiving, all of our family went to our grandparent's house and ate food like turkey, ham, cake, potatoes, and other traditional Thanksgiving foods. The next day, we went to our aunt's house to stay the night. I also played airsoft in the woods with my cousin. The first game was around 1 in the afternoon, and I won after outgunning my cousin with a better gun. The second and third game was at around 10 at night, making it pitch black out. I duck taped a flashlight to my gun, while my cousin used a headlight that could project white, red, or green light. The green light was terrifying to see at night, which made it even more fun. For about 15 minutes, both of us kept walking around the woods, until eventually he spotted my light. We got into a gunfight, but I surrendered due to my goggles being to foggy. Apparently though, my cousin was out of bbs meaning he couldn't take me out anyways. The second game was much more long and fun. I also wore the headlight and set it to green, to scare him, and make my vision look like I'm looking through night vision goggles. The second game lasted probably around 40 minutes. In it, he would spot my headlight, and take a few shots at me, so I would turn off my headlight and run really fast to the other side of the woods. One time during the game, I accidently started walking into someone's yard, so I turned back and got into a thornbush and got stuck. I paused the game to get out, and then we continued. For about 5 minutes afterwards, we got into another gunfight where I took cover behind a log, and defended my position. Afterwards I retreated behind a pile of twigs, logs, leaves, and other brush, but my headgear got tangled up and I surrendered again for my cousin to help me. The next day, we watched the Ohio State game, and the one game I watch, Ohio State looses and also plays really badly.

December 11th, 2022

Haven't updated this in a while. Well anyways, I need to update this before I forget about the website. I've been fine I guess. Today our neighborhood had a get-together for christmas at a pavilion park, and me and my family went except for my brother. I went to see my friend there too, and we played hide-and-seek, and I did very well. We counted down in a porta potty. When he was hiding, I would find him within 2 minutes. When I was hiding, it would be forever until I went out of my hiding spot to stop the game. The first game I hid under a picnic table, and when he came out of the porta potty, he went behind it to look for me, so I snuck out from under the table, and went inside the porta potty where I assumed he wouldn't look. Needless to say, he never found me. The second time I hid, I crouched behind a bush about 100 feet away from the porta potty. He also never found me. Very fun. I also designed my very own camouflage pattern that I think is pretty good. So as a joke, I'm going to email the Marines saying feel free to use it. I had sent an email to NATO before asking for help writing a scenario, and to no suprise, they never responded.

December 14th, 2022

Tomorrow there might not be school due to a large storm going through the country. It will snow, or worse, sleet. However, if school is cancelled, we will probably do online school, which sucks. I've also been playing Call of Duty: Black Ops, but on the DS. Yes, apparently that exists. It's actually pretty fun to my suprise, and is a cool time killer. It comes with it's own unique campaign, unique characters (I think), actual voice acting, and decent graphics for being on the DS. I've had the cartridge for around 5 months, but haven't played it in a while. I do have to fix one of the shoulder buttons on it though because it is starting to not work. A temporary fix was to fun my fingernail through in, and blow on it, which worked for a while, but I don't really want to do that too much.

Third Page of Blog | Home | Next